Stormy....

....night, with thunder, lightening and high winds---my daffodils were all knocked over this morning!  Apparently there were trees knocked down too, as the crews were (very noisily) out picking up tree debris, clearing the roads,  and feeding the branches into the chopper at 5:00 a.m.!  The little one slept through it all, thank goodness! Power outages for some, but our block was fine. 
Jennie and Tom are leaving for Mexico City tomorrow morning--it's Toms' Christmas and Birthday gift from the kids--so the little one and I are hanging out together for the next 4 days. Not sure if I'll be blipping during that time or not--I'll have to see how it goes--I'm a tad out of practice at being solely responsible for an active 19 month old! Exciting for us all! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.