Beewriter

By Beewriter

St George's Day

Sue and I co-ordinated our movements to meet on the bus to town....we were going in for breakfast. I didn't arrive home until nearly 7pm though!!

We went for breakfast at Sugar Junction, which was delicious, then we watched the St George's Day Parade. I had to take my little camera with me as I can't hold the big one with my damaged hand...it was better than nothing. 

We then did a little bit of shopping before having a couple of cocktails in the sunshine. Lee was in town with his other half and he said to meet up. We needed a little bit of sugar so we went for a cuppa and a cake......but the lure of more cocktails was strong. So, we met up with Lee and Laura and had a couple more before heading home. 

I must go out for breakfast more often :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.