Duke

I've been keen to visit the Kelpies for some time, and - at last - today was my chance to do so.  We took the guided tour with Mr hazelh's parents. This included the opportunity of going inside the sculpture, and was well worth the admission price. My blip is of Duke.

Back at our house this afternoon we played Catan. I was determined to make up for having lost to my father-in-law yesterday, but soon realised that this would be very difficult because I accidentally boxed myself into one section of the board - or I should really say that Mr hazelh boxed me in! This meant that I had no means of expanding my Catan settlements. Using a technique mastered by nadinepierce I still managed to win the game (ha!)

We finished off the day together with dinner at the Smoke Stack.

Exercise today: a little walking (6,985 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.