The new routine

I have a new routine now that I have started radiotherapy treatment. To keep myself on track, and so that Mr hazelh is aware of my priorities, I have written it all up on the kitchen whiteboard. My plan is to keep as close to this plan as possible on weekdays when I have morning appointments at the hospital.

It's somewhat ironic that I will not keep to the plan today. This is because it's my monthly book group meeting, and I almost certainly will not be home for the 9pm bed time. It doesn't really matter though (unless Winsford suggests we head out clubbing after the discussion of So long, see you tomorrow over dinner at her house!)

Exercise today: walking (18,658 steps total on return from book group; sit-ups, weights and stretches (now that lifting is allowed again)).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.