Meadows blossom return

I saw from a friend's Facebook post this morning that the cherry trees on the Meadows are now in full bloom. Since I am too impatient to wait until my next walk to work to see it in all its glory for myself, I incorporated a route along the Meadows on my bike ride today, as can be seen in my blip.

I'm glad that I managed to cycle in the early afternoon because - once again (yes WalkingMarj) - I have succumbed to yet another cold. I am wimping off to bed (alone) for a very early tonight with a box of tissues and painkillers. Mr hazelh, who is also suffering from the same malady, will sleep elsewhere.

In other news, this morning I returned to the library all the Naples guide books that I borrowed to plan our recent trip. I also spent £72 in the St Colomba's Hospice shop on lampshades, and two brand new green Laura Ashley cushions with a matching wool blanket.

Exercise today: 12.5 mile bike ride; walking (10,211 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.