Edinburgh Castle through the blossom

It was disappointingly dull when I took my early morning walk today. I would have liked to have wandered up to the Meadows to photograph the pink cherry blossom under blue skies, but instead settled on this view of the castle through the branches on Princes Street.

I gave myself a bit of a shock this afternoon when I sat down to check the word length for a conference paper proposal that is due on Monday. The reason why I couldn't remember the length of the abstract soon became obvious: the organisers of this conference mean 'full papers' when they use the term 'proposal'. You would think that I would know this given that I am on the programme committee!

I immediately sprung into action and managed to bash out about 2800 words by supper time. I'll see if I manage to finish the full paper draft tomorrow. The conference itself will take place in Pittsburgh, US at the end of October - allegedly...

Exercise today: walking (15,651 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.