Reflections on the Water of Leith

I'm conscious that my extended Easter holiday is almost over and that I will be returning to several very demanding months of work as of next week. (This is mainly due to duties associated with an external appointment on top of the usual academic craziness.) As a result, I have been charging around all over the place trying to finish off as many domestic tasks as possible before I slot back into my default workaholic mode.

My main achievement of the day was to stain the garden bench and seat. Meanwhile Mr hazelh put the first coat of paint on his bird feeder. We also made a trip to Homebase by bike to buy a few supplies. Watering the lawn-to-be and the plants at the front and back seems to take up an inordinate amount of time at the moment. I'm sorry to say it, but we do need rain.

I took this photograph when Mr hazelh led our morning walk along the Water of Leith to Ocean Terminal and home again along the cycle paths.

Exercise today: walking (18,687 steps); 8 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.