Narcissus poeticus var. recurvus (pheasant’s eye)

It feels like I will be starting a new job in the morning as I look forward to the first of my 25 sessions of radiotherapy treatment.

Today I have worked out the time that I need to leave the house each morning to reach the hospital on time, I have decided what to wear to my appointments, and I am wondering how I will get on with my new 'colleagues'. I don't want my whole life to be dominated by the treatment so I have also been considering how I can fit in other things around the new routine.

My blip is of one of the sweet pheasant's eye narcissi that is currently flowering in our back garden.

Exercise today: bike ride to Portobello and back along the Innocent Railway and through the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.