Mindseye

By Mindseye

Abandon Ship!!!

I didnt sleep too well last night, had an hour then woke up and just couldn't get off again!
I did eventually, probably had six hours overall:-/. Typical, as we had a busy day planned, much work to do in the garden!

First, we walked for the newspapers, also got some tomatoes and spring onions. We then sat in the garden, with a coffee and the papers, very pleasant, as long as we were out of the wind :-) After yesterdays visit with our granddaughters to our little lake, I popped back with my camera to find the moorhens, you can i agine my delight when i came upon this charming little sight :-))

For lunch we had fried tomatoes with basil chilli and black pepper, and sauteed mushrooms on beown toast, it was lovely, but, the temporary repair to one of my teeth is no more! Phone call to the dentist tomorrow :-/

After lunch we got stuck into the garden. Hub busy in the greenhouse, planting up his tomatoes, cucumbers, chillis and peppers. I potted up the other rhododendron, then planted some nerrine bowdenii bulbs, used some of pur own compost, which is remarkably good :-), trimmed and tied in various clematis, and the passion flower, and the honeysuckle. Lots of other tidying jobs were done too.....starting to look quite pretty;-)
Called it a day at 5.45pm, think we might be a bit achey tomorrow!

I made a thai red chicken curry for dinner, quick and fairly easy and oh so tasty......with a bit of spice too ;-)

Now to settle down for Line of Duty..... whatever next!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.