Harbour Mouth

It being a fine morning I resolved to take myself and the boat out for the first sail of the season. Which went very well until the wind totally disappeared a few hundred yards out the harbour. So I drifted awhile before it sprang up again. And then it dropped. You get my drift? With the tide.
And then there was a bit of football on TV (Hibs oot), back to the harbour to collect Denis, do Mark’s mast, go and visit the daughter, and back to catch more football on TV. But best of all was the new Hozelock sprinkler. I wanted to be a wee boy again and run about under it squealing. Instead I just had to watch with satisfaction as the hard soil turned damp and let off that wonderful smell. It’s come to this, that I’m looking forward to the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.