Cat Cafe

As my daughter has a mild obsession with Japan...she has talked for years of wishing she could go to one of their famous cat cafes.  I kid you not...

What a surprise to discover that Toronto now sports not one, but two!  The one we went to is owned by a lovely Korean mother and daughter and all the cats are their own.  The most impressive looking one was a very large Maine Coon who was not very friendly and gave me the evil eye every time I tried to take its photo.  This lovely one was the mother of four kittens and we were given strict orders not to touch her but she was quite amusing to photograph.  In total there were 6 adult felines and 4 sweet kittens.

I think I would prefer to visit the other cafe at some point as the cats there are all from the Humane Society and are all looking for their forever homes.  I think it is a great idea and I am sure there aren't so many rules and regulations....

Fun regardless  : )

Another weekend passes...another work week begins.  Have a good one!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.