Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

912. MM170 Stone

Those of you that follow my journal know that I do love my sparkly things...so when I saw that the theme was stone I knew immediately that it had to be a "precious" stone for me!

This is a blue topaz...not sure how many carats but it's quite a large stone...set in silver and it's certainly a bit of bling!

It is a rather nice shade of blue but converted to mono for the challenge.....

I have been looking at trying to take some water motion blur photos during the day using my 10 stopper....haven't tried it on my own before as the first time I did this I was with a very experienced photographer...but I need to try it out on my own....and as hubby is otherwise occupied for most of the day tomorrow I can indulge my photography hobby without any interference for once....so my camera is all set up with my "big" lens and the 10 stopper and adaptor is in my bag and the tripod is all ready to go.  I bought this ND filter for my previous camera so it was on a much larger lens with a 77mm filter whereas my wee Panasonic has a 67mm filter size...so thankfully the adaptor seems to work without any problems....I will perhaps post some photos tomorrow if I get anything decent...now I feel all like a "proper" photographer!

Hubby and I did have a long chat about his moaning about my photos and he was mortified that I had stopped taking my camera out because of this.....so our compromise is that he won't moan and I won't spend ages getting photos when we are just out and about but he accepts that when we go to visit new places I will take some time getting photos....and Blipfoto will either be a photo taken when we are away or one with my iPhone if we are just at home....hopefully we won't fall out about this again!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.