Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

913. Not a great day for photos....

I headed off to town this morning laden with kit in an attempt to get some nice motion blur shots....unfortunately the weather conspired against me and I abandoned my original plan pretty quickly as it was too windy...then it started to rain....Although my photos were rubbish...too much camera shake even on the tripod....I did get the settings exactly right for my big stopper....and I'm delighted with this as I've never used it since going out with a pro photographer who just told me what to set my camera to...so another day I will get it right...and I probably won't use my big lens as I couldn't stand far enough away from what I was trying to capture without ending up with other things in the way...so my much smaller zoom will do next time!  Despite the bad weather I thoroughly enjoyed myself and did bag a few shots in between the showers....

This one is one of my favourite shots...along the viewing platform at the River Tay...people still keep attaching padlocks so it makes a nice shot with the bridge in the background....

My second achievement today is finally recognising that I need support to lose weight...my weight has crept up since 2012 when I was at my lightest so that I could get my knee joint replaced and I managed to get to a decent size 14....now I'm creeping back up to a 14/16...so I joined Weight Watchers today (other schemes are available!) and I'm shocked at how little I can eat....which goes to show that I was eating far too much!
So a nice home made simple beef casserole for lunch and I'm making some relatively sin free caramel cookies as a treat....but must try not to eat them all!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.