Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1278. Coffee break....

I’ve blipped these especially for Helena....these are the cheese, rosemary and turmeric scones I made the other day....they are delicious!

I made my recipe up after tasting them in an artisan bakery in Dunkeld....a baker who one of my Blip friend’s informed me, was on the great British Bake Off! Mine were nowhere near as good as hers but as I’m watching my weight I had to use some alternative ingredients to keep the fat and carb count down....so low fat marg...no butter...and I’m going to try them with oat flour instead of gram flour next time as it’s lower in calories and higher in fibre!

Housework this morning then out for lunch....followed by collecting our new car....exciting and will no doubt be blipped tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.