A life in progress

If you check the other photos published by people celebrating a significant birthday, I am fairly certain that they won't have used a half filled garden pond as their blip.

This is my life, and i am blessed to see it as always half full, not half way to draining away. A life that combines old and new opportunities to make the most of whatever God deals up. I used to think that my childbirth challenges were my "hardship" or " tragedy", my sad crosses to carry. That was until last year, when I discovered what sadness and loss could really look like.

But, like the water running in here from the rain water tank, life continues with or without our participation. So we need to make a choice - are you in or out? No one said it would be easy!

Almost to prove the point, we were inundated with thunderstorms and rain last night, so this amount of water from the rain tank will already be replenished.

Now looking forward to a very damp ANZAC Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.