Leaving do

All good things, so they say, must come to an end.
At least for a while, my scout leading days are done.
I am so grateful to my scout troop 'family" for being there when we needed them, for making me laugh when all I wanted to do was cry and for giving me another reason to leave the house and connect with society.

But now I feel that I need to move to the next stage in my "grief recovery", which needs more space for reflection. Hopefully the parish work won't gobble up all of my few extra precious hours.
My goal is to recognise that I don't need to prove to anyone that I am superwoman - I don't need to be able to do it all.
Just to do my best.

Thanks 1st Belmont kids and adults. I think I will be back, but as a person more healed and capable of supporting those great youbg people. (Who have been known to drive me to drink after a scout night!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.