Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

At the Breakfast Table

I've noticed a lot of activity on our little postage stamp of a front lawn the last few days.  Invariably it is a blackbird, chomping on some bread that it has picked up from a bird table in our neighbour's rear garden.  Why it doesn't eat it at the table I know not, but it has happened too many times to be a coincidence.

I was just getting ready to leave for work, saw him there yet again and grabbed the camera and 200-500mm lens to fire off a couple of shots. You never know (as today has proved) when a shot might be needed for an E.B.  It could be sharper, but when you realise this was taken at 1/40 sec, handheld.........well I'm quite pleased at the result for what is a 750mm equivalent shot, and this is the whole frame.  We must nod a head in acknowledgement to vibration reduction technology, as it has allowed me to capture a half decent image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.