creative lenna

By creativelenna

we have geckos galore!

I do not know if it is the warm weather or the imminent showers here on the west coast of Florida, but we have so many gecko lizards running around outside lately! It was like there was a gecko convention the past few days :0).  
I counted five of them all gathered on one circular area of our paver patio. They scurry around, eat bugs, climb up the jasmine . . . and this large gecko is using a rope we have around our Pergola as a highway! I do like them, like to watch them and often talk to these lizards while I'm watering & gardening. They seem to listen! I hope you enjoy this, I find they are very friendly creatures. I'll add another photo that shows the rope around the pergola with my newer climbing jasmine so you can get an idea of the size .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.