creative lenna

By creativelenna

glorious gardening

I must have spent two or three hours outside today, digging in the dirt & planting more flowers. I enjoyed it so much that I did not even notice the time go by. I've been adding plants to our gardens, having fun taking care of them & watching them grow. Though basically, I think I like playing in the dirt! Well, choosing the flowers too . . . it's like a big canvas. 

I bought these Zinnias today and added them to the front near the mailbox because they like sun. These flowers are extremely interesting up close . . . a small circle of small flowers inside the flower! I don't think I've planted any Zinnias since we left Connecticut almost 8 years ago.
I will add a few more, saliva, dianthus and bougainvillea to the extra photos. Hope all is well and flourishing in your world. :o) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.