I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Morning Outing With Goldens

This morning was spent up at Red Rock Canyon with Goldens. It was a calm day for a change and there were lovely clouds in the sky.

I was playing around with my 15mm macro lens. I am really not sure what I am doing, but I do like what I am getting. I was focused on the cedar and wanted the background to be in focus, too, which surprisingly, I seem to have accomplished.

I had never stopped at Calio Canyon, so on the way home we took that little detour. There is a spring that creates a marshy area in the middle of walking paths that makes the terrain quite different.

I am grateful to have a blip buddy close by and looking forward to many more adventures. Thanks for a great day, Goldens! 

Looks much better, large, if you want to take a peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.