The incredible Ollie

Best viewed *larger*

Little Larry's son, but a robin in his own right. He's strong, he's confident, he's handsome. Ok, so, still moulting into adulthood, but boy has he been strutting his stuff today. Competing & succeeding with the top back garden robin - Big Rob - in a singing contest & please please PLEASE click this link to hear Ollie Robin's first song - I've bought for myself a handy recording device, so I can record every sound the robins make now & share them with you... how amazing is that? I'm so chuffed & so chuffed that Ollie was my first recording.... WOW!

And his dad....

No dot Larry

Am hoping to record each & every robin - Big Rob, Ollie & Larry... am hoping to archive a collection of sounds & perhaps one day present them all somewhere including all my observations, scribbled notes, photographs, as it's truly a mammoth study of the robin, the likes which have not been seen for many a year & I don't think in this much detail either... :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.