Just Hanging Out...

Best viewed hanging large

Walking outside through the door into the front garden, for some reason I looked up & there sat this little fella - a Common pipistrelle bat - he seemed quite happy, clinging onto the wall by a bird box... unfortunately in a very dark corner, so photos were limited - I chose this one as he seemed to look at me, here are the others:

Tiny

Covered in web

A batty smile to the camera

I really thought it was going to stay here, quite secure, just under the garage roof, with plenty of holes to get to it's roost in the loft... but! Just found it crawling along the floor by the door, trying to get into the garage, in a bit of distress... so I've picked it up carefully & put it in a cardboard box & left it in the dark, I'll check on it before I go out tonight (hence the early blip) I have no idea about bats... anyone have any advice? Have I done the right thing? It would be an easy meal for a cat, even Charlie!

Speaking of Charlie - he came this morning, but had to be thrown out - all explained here:

Fantastic Mr Flax

Weather appalling, so no chance to have a go with my new wide angle lens & rain forecast for days, no fair!! Thanks to all the lovely comments from yesterday's What's so funny? I'm glad I wasn't the only one who saw a resemblance to someone! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.