Two Perfect

Best viewed two perfect large!

First & foremost - the bat! A Soprano pipistrelle in fact! I checked on it this morning, still in the box, drinking lots of water. I phoned up the Bat Trust, got a number for a local woman who cares for them & rang her up. She was thrilled to hear from me! I dropped off the pip to her & immediately she fell in love with her, as I have done. She was active, vocal - no damage or injuries - loved her head being stroked, totally adorable! Anyway, I'll phone this lady tomorrow & see how she is, hopefully, if she does indeed survive the night, or perhaps 48 hours to be on the safe side, she'll be released back into my garden one dusk time. So all good news so far, I'll keep you posted! I want to say a big thanks to Stephen Gradwick for giving me such sound advice, I know this lovely man from Twitter, I totally forgot he helped bats out, silly old me, aye? Anyway, please support him on Blip, even though he hardly posts any photos, he's so self critical & the funny thing is that he doesn't even need to be self critical, as his photos are always good!

Phew!

So... after I delivered the bat, I went to RHS Rosemoor as they had their craft fair on. The weather was close, but wet, but I managed a few photographs, like this small tortoiseshell butterfly. Rosemoor is really looking beautiful right now & I was thinking while walking round taking photos of the flowers how it would make the greatest (it is) Blipper's paradise, especially for someone like Senior Moments who takes some of the best flower photos in my mind on blip (& how hilarious, tonight it's a grey squirrel!) ;-)

Here's a few Rosemoor photos:

Two faces

A riot of colour

Bee friendly

No Charlie Cat again today, but in his place, someone rather special:

Lovely Larry Legs

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments etc from yesterday's blip Just hanging around, when I was laying in bed last night, lights out, I was thinking how much blipfoto makes me feel so happy, without it, I think I'd be a lot worse off. I've always taken photographs, but I just love to share my sightings & this really is the best place to do it... & you're all so wonderful & supportive, so thank you so much xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.