He just gets better

best viewed better large

And he knows it too. Of course this is Little Larry. Adult now, ok, the odd baby feather under his chin. I spent a happy hour with him today, I really needed his comfort, I needed his company & above all I needed his soothing muffled song, which he sang to me throughout the time with him.

Here's a few more:

Looking smart little one

His usual look to me - shame it's not in focus!

He came down to show me his new feathers - back

Side on

Neck, head, wing feathers

Face on - not chosen, as not entirely in focus

Then again, nor is the one chosen. I have a big excuse for that!

Last night I ate a small piece of flapjack, with honey included. Within an hour I suffered a severe allergic reaction, an all body itchy, red, inflamed skin rash, internal itching in the palms of my hand which also turned red hot & painful, swelling & boiling ears, violent shivers then sweats & just sheer discomfort everywhere else. it lasted for 2 whole hours. Luckily I had some allergy tablets my doctors prescribed to me when I had a wheat allergy earlier in the year - I didn't finish the course, as they made me feel drowsy. They were my life line last night, if it wouldn't have been for them, an ambulance would have been needed I think :( I woke up from my mini coma at 2pm stiff, shaky & hands still painful - it was certainly pretty frightening. Honey & me have never got on... but only ever an itchy throat & ears, never as severe as this!!! But I'm ok, just getting over it really. So hence the out of focus photos!

No sign of Charlie Cat again, so:

Beaten but beautiful

Thanks once again for all the overwhelming comments etc from yesterday's Two perfect xxx

P.S. the bat is doing fine, it survived the night in the care of Janice the bat lady! And has eaten & slept... both it & her! ;-)

I'll try & catch up with you all soon xxxx





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.