Wide West

Best viewed wide west large!

My first outing with my wide angle lens! It was extremely difficult to pick a blip tonight from the photos I have taken today. Went to the Northam Burrows, just along from Westward Ho! Wild, windy & sublime & the lens really came into it's own!

Expanse

Figure on the beach - that'll be my dad! :)

I really like this one!

Best beach for pebbles!

Smell the salt

Stand in front of the shallows

Incredible light

Reward yourself with a Hockings ice cream in the dry!!

First impressions with the lens - OMG it's bloody FANTASTIC! ;-)

Thanks to all the kind comments etc from yesterday's He just gets better - I'm entirely over my allergic reaction, I still yet can't quite believe it happened & that I even survived it!

Being amongst the awesome clouds, Atlantic & sands today, I said a prayer to the winds for all the people who lost their lives in the 9/11 attacks - I said it, then blew a kiss to the wind. That was my dedication today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.