What's so funny?

Best viewed funnier large!

This gargoyle is on the front side of Exeter Cathedral. I noticed them a few years ago & always thought I'd blip one sooner then later... long day shopping in the city, compact camera in bag, best I can do.. weather dismal, as ever!

Now doesn't it look very much a bit like Tony Blair?? :D Evil sardonic smile..

It's my Birthday soon, I got a gorgeous early Birthday present. I've been wanting the 100mm Macro Canon lens now for some time... but want to go for the L series (yeah, not cheap), but I also wanted a wide angle lens, which I don't have.. from the advice from a very nice man at the Devon Camera Centre, he said it's best I went for the wide angle.. as I'm really going to be taking landscapes for the next few seasons rather then insects & flowers which disappear soon... so YES! And we saved a couple hundred pounds going with the exact lens that Canon do... got the Sigma 10-20mm instead! As ever it's pitch black when we're home, so I tried it out in the sitting room - WOW - am I going to have some fun with this... please pray for better weather tomorrow... I can't wait to test my new baby out!

Thanks so much for the overwhelming comments etc for yesterday's blip of All things bleak & beautiful - just think what the difference that shot will be like with better weather and the wide angle! :) xxx

No Charlie Cat when we came home, so decided on this one Aged 6 with Tulip - my childhood cat :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.