So good to see Willy again

26 years ago I was lucky to spend about a year with this lovely man, we did some traveling, wrote some songs, played live in clubs, he took me to Florida and we learned to scuba dive together, gave me lots of great advice on music, the business, and life. He had a successful pop band when I knew him  called Londonbeat (9am on a New York subway/Thinking about you) and thinking about you but a massive hit at the time and I was with him when he found out the song was number 1 in the USA .
He's been living in California for 21 years, we've kept in touch but not seen much of each other, tonight he came over with his lovely girlfriend Missy to meet my family and have dinner, Max made spicy chicken and black bean mash, we listened to lots of music and caught up. It's wierd with old friends because you know them and yet you also don't, when you've known someone closely at a formative time I think you always feel comfortable and they are always special to you.
He's here for promo for his new venture Focus Will,  very exciting stuff! Some info on the project here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.