Tiny Tuesday - Fruit

It was bloomin' cold out on our walk this morning - I went out around 6:45 as there was rain forecast from about 10! It was sunny, but the wind was bitter, especially over the exposed fields. I was glad of my hat and thick fleece.

I did find a lovely blue eggshell on the path in the woods (see extra) - I think it may be a blackbird egg.

We had some hail at lunchtime - but the heavy rain eventually materialised around 3 pm - just after I had been out into the garden looking for a 'Tiny Tuesday' subject and found these small currants growing (just about 5mm across). I think the bush is a blackcurrant but there is a redcurrant there too, so I am not 100% sure.

Another offering for the Tiny Tuesday challenge - thanks to trisharooni for hosting again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.