Elm Seeds

A lazyish day - just a bit of washing and shopping this morning and then a long walk with the dogs this afternoon.

The walk through the woods was pretty scary as the wind was very strong and there was a lot of creaking and cracking - I fully expected some bits of branches or even whole trees to come crashing down.

I did pause briefly to photograph these elm seeds - I love the shape and the bright red blob in the middle. They do look nice with sun shining through them - but no direct sun on them today. I also found a lot of bluebells and have included an extra shot of some of them.

I am using my little TZ10 camera a lot at the moment as I don’t want to risk my SLR or LX5 whilst trying to control two very strong dogs. Milo is a terrible lead walker - she has not been well trained and pulls constantly. It is difficult trying to do any training with her whilst Finlay is about! Finlay is fine when walking normally but he does tend to leap off after other dogs (or deer or rabbits or squirrels).

Does anyone out there in Blipland know if it is possible to search on the camera EXIF data? I have a vague memory of being able to click on the items displayed (like you can with the keywords), but this may have been old Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.