Forest bees

While the rest were out riding, Flash & I did the walk along the path where my "friend" regularly dumps his picnic snack packaging. He has been busy since my last clear up on 27th March. Have to admit I haven't taken any action or left hints, but now have a plan which will be tried out next week. Will not cause any offence but should give the message in a friendly way.

Came across these beehives in a temporary location. Not quite sure why they are here and not right on the edge of the forest next to the fields about to explode with dandelions and provide the main honey crop in this part of the world.

In late summer the "Honeydew" season starts where the "ingredients" are found on the forest trees.

Sadly as some may have read, my five hives all died off this winter and I haven't yet done anything to get restarted. I miss the girls, even if they are quite a bit of work. Luckily have MrB as a source of honeydew honey which I need to keep supplying to grandson Elliot in Ireland.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.