WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Meadow

One side-effect of the widespread pulling up of unprofitable vines is the profusion of wild flowers growing on unused land. The display of poppies only lasts a couple of weeks so I thought I'd grab a blip while I can. See extra for detail of the other species mingling with the show-off poppies.

Edit: this day last year!

We spent most of yesterday having lunch. We'd intended a barbie in the garden, but sadly the weather forecast turned out to be wildly inaccurate,. So instead we hosted it at home and the five of us sat around the table talking for many, many hours ... lunch lasted till 7 p.m. Today started cloudy, it's now raining, and we've actually lit the fire. I've been cosily browsing my lovely new cookbook, The Italian Baker. I think there are enough recipes here to do a different bread every day of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.