WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Poppy

To yoga today -- my yoga teacher Cathy is retiring in June, which is rather sad, as she is unique among all yoga teachers I have had. Her energetic style might not suit everyone, but I like it because a) she's unpredictable and b) she pushes you (often literally) to do things you may not believe you can do. Perfect for those who sit at a desk all day. Admittedly I failed to do a camel pose today, but that was OK because I still felt I'd stretched beyond where I thought I could. Her replacement is a slip of a girl who may not empathise so much with us oldies -- it's not unknown for Cathy to sit out some exercises because of shoulder problems, so although she pushes, she knows where to stop!

It was a lovely sunny evening, so I thought I'd take the opportunity to do some street photography. I sat down at a table on the Barques with a glass of wine and got the camera out ... as you can see, I failed (one surviving attempt in extras). So here's another entry in my ongoing flower project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.