Allium

I noticed that the alliums are starting to open and so I thought it would make a good photo. The main shot I took this morning and I know it's too dark but I liked the little chink of light behind the bud. The extra photos were taken this afternoon and one is over exposed but I liked the effect and the other I got as close as I could and still in focus. I had to use my phone for this photo. All day the icy wind has blown and so it was difficult to get the shots.
Had a trip to IKEA to replace the photo frame that was broken playing Fireman Sam with Matt and Bella when she was here. Bella made the game up. We banged around and 2 frames fell off the wall and one got seriously broken!
I also went into M and S for some new black trousers mine were rather off trend at over 10 years old and a bit tight too!
I did put washing out but noticing the blackest clouds I took it all in before going out. It has absolutely poured down on and off and the icy wind has definitely blown. I had a birthday card to post but forgot it again so was going to walk to the post but I decided driving would be the driest option and I was right.
Thanks for all the comments and stars an my latest blips. Let's hope this blip in the weather passes us quickly and we get back to lovely spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.