ABOUT TIME THIS WAS REPLACED

Stayed up late last night ( even later than usual ) - I just couldn't wind down after the exciting footie match. 

Unfortunately I couldn't have a long lie in as I had an appointment with the nurse this morning - weekly bandage change for my leg ulcer.  It was a different nurse this week - Sister Carmel.  She  said my leg was looking Ok - and she seemed  very experienced with the compression bandaging.  After my appointment I went to the bank, Tesco, Spar and greengrocers before coming home.

The weather has been very changeable today.  Sometimes sunny, then rainy,cold and windy.  At one stage I had the crazy idea that I might be able to mow the lawns.  That plan didn't last long.  Too wintry for gardening.

So when I got back from the village I settled down on the sofa to watch " Little Boy Blue " which I had recorded last evening.  After about 10 mins I fell asleep - for an hour.  Started watching again - and fell asleep again.   Eventually got through it without falling asleep.  Then I got on with a few household chores before it was time for tea.

So here is my blip for Tiny Tuesday.  The theme today is "Time ".   Its my old ethernet cable.  As you can see its about time it was replaced - its well past its best.  This happened because it runs from the router under a rug to the PC. Its a rug I walk across many times a day.  Over the years the casing has worn away exposing the "innards".  So I bought a new cable on Ebay and it arrived today. It only cost £1.89.  Bargain.  Thanks to trisharooni for hosting the challenge during April..

Steps today -   6,283

Bit of a scare with the Fitbit today.  I went online to check my steps but it wouldn't update.  Went to check my Fitbit on my wrist.  The band was there but the actual Fitbit wasn't.  Panic.  I hoped it wasn't lost outdoors.  Anyway I began searching around the house.................... and found it.  Checked the stats online and found that it must have dropped out of the band at around 5pm.  And I found it at 7.20pm.  So there are a few missed steps in between.  Just glad I found it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.