SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Tiny Tuesday

This old clock immigrated to Canada from Brazil with our family back in the late 50's.  As long as I can remember it was always in my parents bedroom. The few times I remember the alarm going off, I nearly jumped out of my skin as it was a loud shrill clanging sound.  None of the myriads of soothing choices we now have to awaken us from our restful slumber.  (Ha!)  Somehow I was lucky enough to inherit this little treasure from my parents.  

The gift of time brings memories to the surface...both the good and also the unpleasant.  Although I may not always succeed, I do continually try to choose the good ones!

PS For my Portuguese speaking friends, there's a small inscription on the face of the clock that I think is written in Portuguese.  Any translations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.