But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Abandoned Cottage.

Just above the Manse, there is a collection of farm buildings, including a serviceable ark that looks large enough to house a solitary small chicken. It may be that a recent resident of this cottage kept a few quail, but I’m only guessing. It was raining/snowing most of the day, so I only ventured out for a short while. I’d seen plenty of weather yesterday and didn’t fancy any more than was absolutely necessary today. I did have time to check out the badger set, it doesn’t look used but a few come to the back door very evening for their supper; they must be keeping a low profile, after all, no-one objects to things they don’t know about.

Thanks are due to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday this week.

I’ve just posted yesterday’s “Watch the Birdie.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.