Glenbrittle Fairy Pools

After yesterday's blizzard you would have thought it rather stupid to venture out in hail on our visit to the Fairy Pools in Glenbrittle. However, the hail did not persist and in fact we have had a day in which there have been plenty of sunny periods. For me battling against the hail on a uphill climb meant that I could note all the little waterfalls and pools that I wanted to photograph on the way down when the weather was much brighter. It was great that we could see the snow capped tops of parts of the Black Cuillin Range. I was pleased in my blip that I was able to encompass the wide exposure range that the river and mountains in a single image though I spent most of the days taking bracketed exposures to ensure I was fully covering the light conditions.

My extra shows one of the many waterfalls in the Fairy Pools

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.