She just won't give up!

For 42 years I've been telling Marlane I am hopeless at DIY but she just thinks that all it takes is practice. After all the DIY disasters over the years you would think she would believe me by now!
Latest project is two new doors to replace the normal interior doors into the kitchen and from the kitchen into the dining room. They are a bit of a hazard because people going into the kitchen are subject to being bashed with the door to the kitchen from the hallway. The new doors are glazed and "All we have to do is cut them to fit (cut a bit off the bottom and down one side), cut out the shape for the hinges, drill holes for the handles and snib thingy. Sounds easy, not so easy in practice although the first door is almost done ready for painting. The second door we'll start on tomorrow when we finish the first one.
Finished at 2300 this evening as we have also been changing door handles/lock on two downstairs loos'. They are, naturally, a different size and type of locking device from the original. Again, not so easy in practice!
I reckon I'll get out of DIY when I kick the bucket, but even then I'll probably miss the bucket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.