a town called E.

By Eej

I've seen my future ...

... and it involves getting a doggie (which was the plan anyway, eventually) and train her (or him) to fly. I had SO much fun watching them - and that wasn't even close to how much fun these dogs were having. Imagine the most excited dog you've ever seen - and then times 3. I will take in 2 rescue dogs and throw toys in the air for them all day and I will weep with delight.

I was in a bit of a grump because today is one of the best days in Paw Paw and the Beloved had to work again. Don't get me wrong; I am still very happy and thankful that he HAS a job after being unemployed for so long - but I like having him around and especially on days like today.
Still, I made myself go for a wander - and ended up being gone for 3 hours and almost 300 photos. The Lions Club is raffling off what looks like a gun which I found odd, but the Grape Stomping was as ever entertaining, I watched people try to hit a golf ball onto a platform in the lake (and saw 1 guy succeed), saw many happy kids whom I assume will be vomiting up cotton candy, elephant ears and corn dogs later, old cars, crafted stuff that makes you realise some people have way too much time on their hands and watched dogs jump until I could no longer stand. (So I missed the head to head swimming part of the competition.)


Hopefully tomorrow the man and me can go do a few things together - though in all honesty, I'd be quite happy watching the dogs from 10 till 4. Oh, and the Parade. And maybe do some wine tasting :)

All about flying dogs!


p.s. added: the man called to say they had sent them home. It seems I will be spending the evening out partying with my love after all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.