a town called E.

By Eej

Air Dogs Pt. II

We partied until way after my bedtime last night, but Wine and Harvest comes but once a year and it feels almost wasteful not to enjoy every little bit of it.
So after a leisurely start and breakfast in bed we went to watch the dogs fly, saw some arts and crafts, more dogs, the parade and more dogs. The Beloved obviously could not drag himself away either. Oh, and there were PUPPIES!
Then the emcee said they had cats for adoption in one of the tents behind the basin which is never a good thing for me to hear. Though we did contemplate trading one in ;)

I found it challenging to focus on where I thought the dogs would be flying, but I did a bit better than yesterday - and I even managed this close-up. I had 2 other good ones, including one that went well with yesterdays but I love the waterdrops and the look in the dog's eyes; "I WILL get you!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.