Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Birthday boy

after a good day
champagne glass and dinner out
forty one years old

I had a great day for my birthday - which is not always the case. The fact that I spent it with Julie played a part ;-) (except for my therapy session that went very well).

So many friends and family sent wishes - I was overwhelmed. We live in a time that offers so many possibilities to reach out to each other... The wishes came through phone (landline, smartphone conversations, texts, whatsapp messages), email, FB (journal or messenger messages. And even snail mail!

Many of you sent wishes one way or another: thanks again!

Extra: my dessert last night - a limoncello baba with whipped cream, caramel biscuits, strawberry and raspberry, passion fruit coulis. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.