Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A thousand thank yous

i was spoiled rotten
some tea a book a dvd
turning 42


My, how I was spoiled! Two different kinds of tea from Mariage Frères (Earl Grey French Blue and Wedding Imperial), the DVD of the documentary film about David Lynch, The Art Life and, as some of you will maybe have gathered from the photo, the catalogue of the Sally Mann exhibition currently showing in the USA - and that will come to Paris at the end of 2019 - A Thousand Crossings.

We had our dinner at the crêperie - for dessert I had my very special treat: a buckwheat crêpe with melted dark chocolate! :-)

A thousand thank yous to all of you who sent me greetings one way or another on this occasion. They were happily and gratefully received.

Extra: just the two of us

A birthday set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.