Lone Shot

Shot this on my way to Breda for what has become the daily painting ritual.  The horses are now often out, so the detour is worth it, but there are other horse farms and 'their' horses are outside, too, although many aren't always camera-accessible from the (main) roads.

Finished 2/3 of the wall I worked on today, something I'm really happy about.  I did need almost 4 hours for it, and the tendonitis started to snarl, something I'm not keen to ignore.  The rest should be done by tomorrow, which is the goal.

Started AND finished the Time Management Strategies for Project Management MOOC -- a normally 2-week MOOC which was doable in 24 hours.  Even I can't believe that.  There were three of us racing towards the finish and having fun.  I don't know how they do it, of course, but I take (digital) notes, print-screen the text and video transcript, leave a comment after every lecture, and this all takes a bit of time, but I do take my courses very seriously, especially when I decide to pay for them.  At the end, I even found myself devising lesson plans for future Project Management classes, class activities, assessment criteria, and so on, so it was quite a fruitful MOOC all around.

In fact, including the supermarket errands, dishes, and laundry, it's been quite a fruitful day.  Don't know where that energy is coming from, but it's being put to good use.  I am glad I don't have to go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.