¿Bananas?

Warmer, with a blustry wind becoming overcast in the afternoon.

I am a bit here and there with Blipping at the moment but will try to catch up!

After ticking a few jobs off the list this morning, Alan said that our friends' Alo Vera was flowering (well he didn't know that's what it was). He said that it looked like tiny bananas so of course, I had to look.   Sure enough they do.   However, on examining the photos just now I noticed that once open they secrete a golden liquid.   I think she will look at my blip and see her plant, as, although they arrive on Saturday, I think it may be past it's best and at least she will be able to see it.

I have not seen these flowers before.   Interesting.

In extras - my efforts to propogate my succulents.   Half have rooted and half not, so I have two trays to identify which ones take.   I think they should have been left a bit longer before potting up, but as we set off on Tuesday thought I had better do it.   (this for Elizabethann!)   I hope my friend won't mind watering them all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.