Campbeltown

8.2C Mostly bright with cloud around. one or two short showers late morning. Sunny spells through the afternoon. Light N/NW/W/WNW breeze.

After lunch I went for a walk. I went round past the harbour and along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road past the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO refuelling jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I reached the milestone for 2 miles to Campbeltown at the Doirlinn. The tide hadn't long turned and was still quite high so I walked out on the Doirlinn until I came to where the water was over the causeway. It feels quite like standing in the middle of the loch.

On the way back I stopped to take this shot looking across the loch to town from Glenramskill. The sun had come out at last. There were one or two Gannets diving.

I came back the same way I walked out but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town past the town hall; and the bookshop (closed ... half day).

On the Clip for walking:
Radio Scotland.
The some classical music on the theme of Seascapes.

Afternoon music ... Mixed playlist on Spotify.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.