SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Cabo - Arrival day

It's almost 2 weeks post holiday and I'm finally getting around to back-blipping.  Not sure if there's a certain way to do this so I'll just start from the beginning and make my way through!

This was the view greeting us upon our late afternoon arrival.  Lovely warm breezes, sun slowly sinking, crashing waves, sounds of laughter from the pool area and an invitation.  Not an actual physical invitation, but an inward calling to let it all go, leave our cares behind, unplug from social media...to just have fun.  And boy did we!  

As with most similar type resorts, every evening there's some sort of live entertainment provided.  That first night there was a local band that was really good and played some great dance tunes.  We met a group of 5 young men from Ontario who were there celebrating a bachelor party.  Really nice guys who enjoyed dancing and were kind enough to dance with this young at heart 60 year old!  (The hubster isn't quite as keen on dancing as I am, and he had actually injured himself just prior to our trip so was in a fair amount of pain.  Thankfully, he's not the jealous type and lets me be free to dance by myself or anyone that cares to join me.)  

The extra is what awaited us in our room upon arrival.  I guess they knew we were there celebrating my birthday so along with a bottle of champagne chilling in a bucket of ice there were some yummy chocolate covered strawberries.  

A great first day!

Cabo - Day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.