Green Heron

We have Green Herons in Portland but I have never gotten a nice photo like this. I have added an extra photo of where I first spotted him. I was so excited that I had seen a little movement near the lake under a tree....then I waited and watched until it flew to this perch.
I have so enjoyed this area for walking and taking photos. There are little ponds all through the neighborhood and my friend lives across the street from a little bigger lake.....I am in a place of beauty and peace. I feel so blessed and tomorrow I will drive up to visit with Maura in Gainesville. It will be my first mini Blipmeet away from Portland....I am so excited! You will see what I see there tomorrow.  Thanks for all the love for my owl shot. 
I suppose I could call this a Wild Wednesday shot?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.