Progress

I had lunch with some old colleagues who are still working.  Despite being continually faced with the kind of organisational turmoil which seems an integral part of modern working life, they are in good spirits.  The trip involved retracing my old drive to work.  It is difficult to believe I did this everyday but I was younger then.
They asked me what I was up to and photography was a big part of my reply.  Flowers still dominate my picture taking since it combines an interest and the need to record.  But I'm trying to think how I might progress with these.  A hawthorn tree was in full bloom and rather than take a shot of blossom in sunshine, I quite liked the shadows shooting across this blip.  I then converted it to mono for added interest.  Lots of experiments ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.