Abstract Thursday

Abstract Thursday challenge today was landscape......this is taken from my door not looking out over the paddocks and to the ocean like I usually do, but the door looking out our drive over the road to the neighbours trees.

No camera movement with this one....instead I put vaseline on a square of plain glass and blue tacked it onto my wide angle lens.  This isn't such a great result, but it will do for the challenge.

If you want to try this, remember when smearing (sparingly) the vaseline on the glass try to follow this theory - for anything vertical in the frame smear horizontal, if there is anything horizontal, smear vertical.  I didn't get this completely right but nearly.

Met a friend for coffee this morning, she has recently returned from a photographic tour in Sth Africa and Botswana.....lots of interesting tales to be told.  A few years back we were fortunate to travel to both those places so it made her stories all the more interesting.

Baking this afternoon as having visitors for morning tea tomorrow - our district craft group.  When we were in Ireland I fell in love (slight exaggeration) with a slice of cake when having a coffee somewhere in wop wops.  Asked the owner, a lovely lady,  if she would share the recipe, she was happy to share but asked that I email her in their winter as they closed down at that time.  I did this, and just this week got the recipe emailed to me.....rather surprised but very pleased.  It was a huge recipe, like 18 eggs !!!!  I cut it down to 1/4 and looks as if it might be OK.  I'll report back.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.