snailspace

By snailspace

Backblip: Back Home

So, there I was, fondly imagining that now I was back here I would be blipping away on a daily basis.

What can I say? We are busy.

Arrived home in less than desirable, though not too bad, weather but woke up on Monday to snow and high winds. The weather on Tuesday remained horrible but we had a window on Wednesday. Mr L wasted no time at all in getting the ladder out in order to patch the roof that has been leaking in whilst we were away.

The poor weather has delayed the task of emptying the van - it has been too windy to be cavalier with doors. I have spent most of my time in attempting to tidy and sort belongings in the house, making incremental progress towards a position where we might be able to let prospective buyers in to view without my dying of shame.

How did we ever manage to accumulate so much stuff!


Overall, I am finding being home to be extremely tiring. I must have walked many miles from one end of the house to another... in the van, it was all of two paces and with very little in the way of housework to be done.

Nell is peeved and wishes to know why she is no longer getting long daily walks in fragrant forests.

If anything at all tells me that I am now home, it is those wonderful Orkney clouds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.